Maha Sivarathiri at Sri Sivan Temple

Significance

Maha Sivarathiri is an important festival in celebration of Lord Siva. The monthly Sivarathiri falls on Chathurthasi Thithi which is the day before the new moon (Amavasai). The Sivarathiri that comes in the month of Masi  (February – March) is known as Maha Sivarathiri. This year, Maha Sivarathiri is on Friday, 21 February 2020.

For further details, click here to download brochure.

Key Events

Day/ Date Key Events of Maha Sivarathiri 2020

Friday, 31.01.2020 – Sunday, 09.02.2020

Siva Maala Mantra Maha Yaagam

Monday, 10.02.2020 to Wednesday, 12.02.2020

Laksharchanai

Thursday, 13.02.2020 – Friday, 14.02.2020

Indratchi Sivakavasam Chanting

Saturday, 15.02.2020

Sri Visalakshi Sri Viswanathar Silver Chariot Procession

Due to the present situation with the Coronavirus Disease, the Silver Chariot procession for Maha Sivarathiri will not be making stops at Eunos CC and MacPherson CC on Saturday, 15 February 2020. It will start at Sri Sivan Temple (6:00pm) and proceed to Sri Senpaga Vinayagar Temple and back.

Programme Details:

5.00pm: Ubaya Poojai
6.00pm: Commencement of Silver Chariot Procession
6.30pm: Sri Senpaga Vinayagar Temple (Ceylon Road)
7:30pm: Silver Chariot returns to Sri Sivan Temple

Monday, 17.02.2020

Maha Ganapathy Homam

Tuesday, 18.02.2020

Ekadasa Rudra Japam

Thursday, 20.02.2020

Rudhra Homam – Gold Chariot Procession (7:30pm)

Friday, 21.02.2020 

Maha Prathosam (3:30pm)
Maha Sivarathiri
1st Kaalam (6:00pm)
2nd Kaalam (8:30pm)

 Friday, 21.02.2020

Maha Sivarathiri 1008 Milk Pot Abishegam (8:45pm)

 Saturday, 22.02.2020

Maha Sivarathiri
3rd Kaalam (2:00am)
4th Kaalam (4:00am)

Gold Vilva Archanai (3:00am)

 Saturday, 22.02.2020

Sri Viswanathar Sri Visalakshi Thirukalyanam (5:00pm)

Programme Details

Time Programme Details

6:15pm to 7:00pm (Friday, 21/2/2020)

Thevaram : Temple Devotees & Othuvar

7:15pm to 8:00pm (Friday, 21/2/2020)

Dance: Baskar's Arts Academy

8:15pm to 8:45pm (Friday, 21/2/2020)

Songs: V. Suriamurthi & Group

9:00pm to 9:15pm (Friday, 21/2/2020)

Dance: Gayathri Dance Academy

9:30pm to 12:00am (Friday, 21/2/2020)


Devotional Songs: Vasantham Singers

12:15am to 2:30am (Saturday, 22/2/2020)

Discourse: So So Mee Ayya

2:45am to 3:15am (Saturday, 22/2/2020)

Dance: Varsha & Group

3:30am to 4:00am (Saturday, 22/2/2020)

Vocal Concert: Bala & Group Panchalinga Thiruthanlangal

4:15am to 5:45am (Saturday, 22/2/2020)

Discourse: Sri Indira Soundar Rajan

Live Stream

The 1st to 4th Kaala Abishega Poojai for Lord Siva will streamed live from 6.00pm (Friday, 21 February 2020) to 5.00am (Saturday, 22 February 2020)

Photo Gallery

Contact Us

24 Geylang East Ave 2 Singapore 389752


Event Booking Form

Online bookings are not available for this event.

About Post Author

administrator

Watch the livestream of Firewalking 2020 on Sunday, 1 November 2020.

Click here
X