Details

The annual Fire Walking Festival will be held at Sri Mariamman Temple on Sunday, 8 October 2017.

Click here to download the brochure of Fire Walking Festival 2017.

Important Events

Date/Day Time Events
15.09.17 (Fri) 9.30am  Thabasu Maram Sthabanam
15.09.17 (Fri) 9.30pm  Arjunan Thabasu
16.09.17 (Sat) 8.00pm  Keesaga Samharam
18.09.17 (Mon) 7.00pm  Sri Aravan Poojai
19.09.17 (Fri) 7.30pm  Sri Aravan Kalapali
30.09.17 (Sat) 10.00am  Special Prayers- Commencement of Fire Walking ‘Viratham’ (Fasting)
08.10.17 (Sun) 2.00am  Chakravarthi Kottai
08.10.17 (Sun) 7.50am  Padukalam
08.10.17 (Sun) 6.30pm  Fire Walking Ceremony
10.10.17 (Tue) 11.30am  Closure of Firepit
11.10.17 (Wed) 7.30pm  Sri Dharmaraja Pattabishegam
12.10.17 (Wed) 7.00pm  Manjal Neeraduthal

Dates/ Timings of Fulfilling Vows

Date/Day Paalkudam Kumbiduthandam Angaprathatchnam
22.09.17 (Fri) 3.00am to 3.30am 4.30am to 6.30am 6.30am to 9.00am
23.09.17 (Sat) 3.00am to 3.30am 4.30am to 6.30am 6.30am to 9.00am
24.09.17 (Sun) 3.00am to 3.30am 4.30am to 6.30am 6.30am to 9.00am
29.09.17 (Fri) 2.00am to 3.00am 4.00am to 6.30am 7.00am to 9.00am
30.09.17 (Sat) 2.00am to 3.00am 4.00am to 6.30am 7.00am to 9.00am
01.10.17 (Sun) 2.00am to 3.00am 4.00am to 6.30am 7.00am to 9.00am
02.10.17 (Mon) No Paalkudam 6.30am to 8.00am 8.00am to 9.30am
03.10.17 (Tue) No Paalkudam 6.30am to 8.00am 8.00am to 9.30am
04.10.17 (Wed) No Paalkudam 6.30am to 8.00am 8.00am to 9.30am
05.10.17 (Thurs) No Paalkudam 6.30am to 8.00am 8.00am to 9.30am
06.10.17 (Fri) 1.30am to 2.30am 3.30am to 5.30am 6.00am to 9.00am
07.10.17 (Sat) 1.30am to 2.30am 3.30am to 6.00am 7.00am to 9.30am
08.10.17 (Sun) 1.00am to 2.00am Kumbiduthandam & Angaprathatchanam cannot be performed

 

Highlights of Fire Walking Festival 2016

Live video streaming of Fire Walking Festival

Live video streaming from Sri Mariamman Temple will begin on Sunday, 08 October 2017 from 1pm.

  • 1pm – 6pm: Preparation of Fire Pit
  • 7pm: Commencement of Fire Walking

Disclaimer: The web streaming is subject to a lag time of the actual video and audio feed, which is dependant on individual’s internet connectivity. Smartphone users can download YouTube mobile application and search for Hindu Endowments Board to view the live streaming or click here to view the live streaming.


Live video streaming from Sri Srinivasa Perumal Temple will begin on Sunday, 08 October 2017 from 6.05pm.

  • 6.05pm – 7pm: Preparation of Karagam
  • 7pm – 7:30pm: Karagam Procession within Sri Srinivasa Perumal Temple

 

Disclaimer: The web streaming is subject to a lag time of the actual video and audio feed, which is dependant on individual’s internet connectivity. Smartphone users can download YouTube mobile application and search for Hindu Endowments Board to view the live streaming or click here to view the live streaming.


 

Contact Us

244 South Bridge Road, Singapore 058793
6223 4064
6225 5015
smt@heb.org.sg