Details

The annual Fire Walking Festival will be held at Sri Mariamman Temple on Sunday, 28 October 2018.

Click here to download the brochure of Fire Walking Festival 2018.

Important Events

Date/Day Time Events
28.09.18 (Fri) 9.30am  Thabasu Maram Sthabanam
9.30pm  Arjunan Thabasu
29.09.18 (Sat) 8.00pm  Keesaga Samharam
01.10.18 (Mon) 7.00pm  Sri Aravan Poojai
08.10.18 (Mon) 7.30pm  Sri Aravan Kalapali
20.10.18 (Sat) 10.00am  Special Prayers- Commencement of Fire Walking ‘Viratham’ (Fasting)
28.10.18 (Sun) 2.00am  Chakravarthi Kottai
7.50am  Padukalam
6.30pm  Fire Walking Ceremony
30.10.18 (Tue) 11.30am  Closure of Firepit
31.10.18 (Wed) 7.30pm  Sri Dharmaraja Pattabishegam
01.11.18 (Thurs) 7.00pm  Manjal Neeraduthal

Dates/ Timings of Fulfilling Vows

Date/Day Paalkudam Kumbiduthandam Angaprathatchnam
12.10.18 (Fri) 3.00am to 3.30am 4.30am to 6.30am 6.30am to 9.00am
13.10.18 (Sat) 3.00am to 3.30am 4.30am to 6.30am 6.30am to 9.00am
14.10.18 (Sun) 3.00am to 3.30am 4.30am to 6.30am 6.30am to 9.00am
19.10.18 (Fri) 2.00am to 3.00am 4.00am to 6.30am 7.00am to 9.00am
20.10.18 (Sat) 2.00am to 3.00am 4.00am to 6.30am 7.00am to 9.00am
21.10.18 (Sun) 2.00am to 3.00am 4.00am to 6.30am 7.00am to 9.00am
22.10.18 (Mon) No Paalkudam 6.30am to 8.00am 8.00am to 9.30am
23.10.18 (Tue) No Paalkudam 6.30am to 8.00am 8.00am to 9.30am
24.10.18 (Wed) No Paalkudam 6.30am to 8.00am 8.00am to 9.30am
25.10.18 (Thurs) No Paalkudam 6.30am to 8.00am 8.00am to 9.30am
26.10.18 (Fri) 1.30am to 2.30am 3.30am to 5.30am 6.00am to 9.00am
27.10.18 (Sat) 1.30am to 2.30am 3.30am to 6.00am 7.00am to 9.30am
28.10.18 (Sun) 1.00am to 2.00am Kumbiduthandam & Angaprathatchanam cannot be performed

Sri Drowpathai Amman  Kodiyetram 2018

Significance

One of Sri Mariamman Temple’s presiding deities is Sri Periyachi Amman. Her blessed name is invoked at the start of this celebration to remove all obstacles and hindrances so that the proceedings can carry on without a hitch. Kodiyetram or the flag hoisting ceremony is one of the most significant events of any temple. When a flag is hoisted on this flagpole, it announces the onset of a festival. The image on the flag of Sri Mariamman Temple depicts Anjaneyar.

The annual Fire Walking Festival will be held at Sri Mariamman Temple on Sunday, 28 October 2018.

Sri Drowpathai Amman Kodiyetram was streamed live on Monday, 13 August 2018

A post event coverage of the following ceremonies will be uploaded to Youtube. Click the event links to view them on 20 August 2018.

    • Karagam Procession for Sri Mariamman
    • Agni Karparai Procession for Sri Periyachi Amman
    • Karagam Procession for Sri Drowpathai Amman

Video Gallery

Highlights of Fire Walking 2017 Highlights of 2017 Chariot Day 1 Highlights of 2017 Chariot Day 2 Highlights of 2017 Chariot Day 3

Contact Us

244 South Bridge Road, Singapore 058793
6223 4064
6225 5015
smt@heb.org.sg